This is just to say…

I’m moving!

That’s right, the girl who swore she’d never leave is leaving.

A lot has happened these past 4 weeks, and because of that, I haven’t had the time or energy to put together a blog post. Once I get settled, I hope to start reading and writing again.

Until then, I would appreciate your prayers as I leave my city of 16 years and embark upon this adventure. Life is scary and hectic and overwhelming right now, and even though I have a car and a roommate and dozens of loving friends awaiting me, I haven’t found a job, and the uncertainty is stressing me out. I told a friend the other day that every move I make feels like I’m jumping off a cliff, and even though something’s always caught me, the next leap is just as terrifying.

So much has happened, and eventually, as writers must, I’ll find a way to express what I’m thinking and feeling. But for now, I’m setting words aside to devote myself to simply living.

Until next time,

Shelby

One thought on “This is just to say…

Leave a Reply

